Determination

I was always active. I ran, I danced, I cheered, I played volleyball. I worked in restaurants for most of my life. Running around a hot restaurant, drinking and dancing at night, and living on ramen & grilled turkey sandwiches will pretty much keep you thin. I usually stayed right around 130 pounds. I looked good, I felt sexy, I loved my body and had confidence.

Then, I met a guy who I thought I was in love with. We moved in together, and I realized he was an alcoholic who emotionally abused me. He would rather spend time with his friend Patron and strip clubs and spend all of ‘our’ money on strippers and tequila then spend time with his girlfriend. I became depressed, gained ALOT of weight. We broke up and started getting back into my restaurant ‘shape’. Back to working double shifts and drinking my dinner while dancing the fat away. I got back to my ‘sexy legs’ that all the guys at Tia’s CONSTANTLY commented on. I felt like my sexy self again.

Then another rollercoaster relationship and I gained more weight back. We broke up, I moved and got active again. I also started working with a personal trainer and although I didnt really get my weight EXACTLY where I wanted it, I felt good about my body. Then I got pregnant! Sheesh, can I catch a break for my weight???

Now I’m trying very hard to focus on getting my Goddess mentality back. I’m trying to eat better, I’m incorporating some walks with Princess into my weekly routine, and trying to make sure I focus 100% on our 2 weekly workouts at work.

I’m determined to get my body back.

Comment

