What a workout! Day 2

Day:2
Feeling-a few side cramps, some pain in the legs, but less ‘breaks’ than Day 1

So this was day 2 of Camp Gladiator. Holy Moly I’ve been sore the last 2 days, but I feel AWESOME. I’ve even been pretty awesome on my eating. I seriously don’t remember what I had yesterday but here is today:
Bfast-1 large banana
Oatmeal
Iced Coffee
Snack-clementine & small piece of reduced fat cheese
Lunch-Small salad-romaine, grilled chicken, apples, dried cranberries & pomegranate dressing (so yum)
Snack-peanut butter & about 10 mini club crackers
Dinner-a soft beef taco w/ salsa

not too bad-coulda done better on the dinner but I really wasn’t very hungry, and that was all that sounded good.

Our cG workout was pretty neat-after our warm up we broke into groups and had ‘competition’. We did different exercises (jump squats, star jumps, high knees) for a race. My team, not so good. But today I did a little more than I did on Monday, so I’m happy with that. My abs will be BURNING tomorrow-we did a lot of reverse crunches, bicycle crunches and planks. It was a challenge for sure, but I really enjoyed it.

I feel like I need a beer now….but its off to take a shower and relax the muscles and since my daughter implied I stink, guess I better take care of that too.

cG wut wut!

Comment

