Oh potty training….

how icky you can be. So my lil princess is 28 months and full on potty training thanks to school. So we are trying to at home too. I try to remember to ask her every 30 minutes. I put her on the potty as soon as we get home, before the bath, after the bath and try again right before bed. I also made her a potty chart and bought some super cute stickers. So Saturday I will hang her potty chart and set her stickers on the counter. i have a clock that you can wind and set for 30 minutes so everytime it dings we will go potty. After she pottysΒ i will let her help wind up the next 30 minutes. So this will be our plan for this weekend and beyond. She’s been doing ok at school. Generally 2 accidents a day. yesterday she had NONE. Today she had 2 before she finished breakfast!!!

Potty training is sadly the most glamorous aspect of my life right now. I sure do love being a mommy-I wouldnt trade it for anything at all. I will be super sad to know i wont ever use my super super cute cloth diapers anymore. I’ll sure miss this fluffy bum

Comment

