Spicy Pineapple Chicken Crock Pot meal

So thanks to Pinterest I’ve been using my crock pot a lot lately. So I decided to try a variation of another recipe. I have no idea if its any good so I’ll update at 4 pm.

3 large frozen chicken breasts
1 20oz can of crushed pineapple
3 TBSP Thai Kitchen Spicy Thai Mango sauce (found in the Asian foods section at Wal Mart)

Dump the pineapple with juice over the chicken. Drizzle 3 TBSP of the mango sauce over it. Cook on low for 6-8 hours. I’ll check mine at 5 since my cooker seems to run hot.

Just a tip, when opening the sauce watch out! It has one if those ring open things and when I pulled it open it splashed everywhere including IN MY EYE. And yes, it burns.

For more great crock pot recipes along with my personal notes indicated by the {mew} check out my Pinterest board “yummy Stuff-crock pots”

Edit!! Ok so it turned out yummy!! I put it over rice and yummy. I turned it into nachos as well and it was yummy! I do think if I do it again ill add some apricot preserves or some fresh mango! But bottom line-delicious!!!

Comment

